Assistive Technology

Description:

Assistive Technology allows students to access curriculum and fully participate in their education

Services by Assistive Technology:

  • Provide data that assists teachers and administration with building their program and curriculum.

Contact:

Scott Moline                                          
smoline@hved.org
Jane Kuchel
jkuchel@hved.org
Karen Polyard
kpolyard@hved.org
Dawn Kullot
dkullot@hved.org
Amber Anderson
aanderson@hved.org
Sandy Gorham
sgorham@hved.org
Emily Dohrn
edohrn@hved.org
Laura Watkins
lwatkins@hved.org
Pandy King-Henke
pkinghenke@hved.org
 



Resources:
IOS 11 Accessibility Settings
Region 10 AT Community of Practice
Simon Technology Center
Read and Write Google Chrome Extension
Grammarly - Free Grammar Checker
Mercury Reader - Transforms web Pages into clean text
Products & Features - Google Accessibility
AT Checklist
AT Consideration Flowchart

IDEA

Assistive Technology Manual Update - 5/1/2019